Share on Pinterest
Share with your friends










Submit

WhatsApp has democratized instant messaging by disrupting the service making it easy to get started on even entry-level devices. There are no username and passwords logins required. However, WhatsApp Group has been a pain point for many users over the years.

As it were, anybody with your phone number could add you to whichever group they please. One day you pick your phone and go online, and find you have been added to various WhatsApp Groups. Sometimes these Groups are of zero interest to you.

You might choose to leave these Groups, but if you find a stubborn Admin, they will add you back as quickly as you keep leaving the group. As if being added to a WhatsApp Group without your explicit consent was not irritating enough.

You can now Accept/Reject being added to WhatsApp Group

The choice on whether to accept or reject being added to a WhatsApp Group has been one of the most requested features on the instant messaging platform for a long time. Well on April 4th, WhatsApp finally decided to deliver it.

If you are running the latest version of the app, go to Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups. From here, you can select one of the three options:

Nobody – when you select this option, you will have to approve each and every WhatsApp Group you have been invited to join.

My Contacts – only users in your address book can add you to a Group.

Everyone – anyone with your number can add you to a groupwhatsapp

In all instances, the person who is adding you to a WhatsApp Group will first have to contact you privately asking you to join the Group. At which point you can either accept or reject the offer.

This feature is great and removes the dilemma of leaving a Group out of fear other members will see them ‘left’ and start thinking of them in less than favorable ways.

(Visited 104 times, 1 visits today)
Share on Pinterest
Share with your friends










Submit