Share on Pinterest
Share with your friends










Submit

Google Drive lets you upload your photos so that they are organized, backed up safely and labeled automatically. Due to Google photos, you can easily find your photos and share the memories with your loved ones. Unfortunately, Android users are facing the issue of Google drive continuously uploading their data like an infinite loop. After successfully uploading the pictures on Google drive through their Android phone, the phone notifications still indicate pending upload which is very irritating. Due to this, the users are unable to upload more pictures on Google Drive too. Here is how you can stop Google Drive from uploading like an endless loop.

How to Stop Google Drive from Uploading in an Endless Loop?

Google+ Uploads

Go to your phone’s Settings and then go to Accounts. Under the Accounts tab, click on your Google account. Under your Google account’s settings, uncheck Google+ upload and then check it again. Finally, restart your phone.

Sync Settings

Another solution you can try to stop Google drive from continuous uploading pictures is to go to your phone’s Settings and then go to Accounts. Under the Accounts tab, click on your Google account. Under your Google account’s settings, tap on the sync button on Google Drive to re-sync. Next, uncheck Google Drive. Finally, restart your phone.

Google Drive App

Try these steps in sequence to resolve the issue. First of all, sign out and sign back in from the Google Drive App. Next, uninstall and reinstall the Google Drive App. Then, restart your phone. The pending sync notification will disappear.

Clear Cache

To stop Google Drive from uploading like an endless loop, clear your phone’s cache. Go to your phone’s Settings and then go to Applications. Under the Application tab, go to Application Manager and tap on the Google+ App to clear its cache. Upon confirmation, tap on yes to clear cached data. Then, force stop the Google+ App.

Factory Reset

To factory reset your Android phone, go to your phone’s Settings and then go to the Backup and Reset. Now, uncheck automatic restore and factory reset your phone. Before you factory reset your phone, make sure you have backed up your data to prevent any loss. This would stop Google Drive from uploading like an endless loop.

(Visited 17 times, 1 visits today)
Share on Pinterest
Share with your friends










Submit