By default, all the screenshots you take on a Mac gets saved to the desktop. Something that can quickly make your desktop look messy and ugly. That is why we want to show you how to change this default screenshot save location on a Mac to a more friendly location.
Now hit Enter key on your keyboard
Going forward, all of your screenshots will not be saved on the desktop, but on the folder, you created using the above instructions.
Never delete the folder you created above, doing so will lead to so many problems. If you must delete it, then follow all the steps above leading up to opening the Terminal, and then use the command defaults write com.apple.screencapture location ~/Desktop.