Share on Pinterest
Share with your friends










Submit

The world is hellbent on ensuring you cannot have your cake and eat it too. Especially with social media; you cannot keep your privacy and personal space while at the same time enjoy the benefit of the platform. But who says so? Today we are going to look at how to stop ‘last seen’ on Instagram.

By default, Instagram lets your other Instagrammers know when you are online, and when you went offline. It also gives you the same information about them, including when you received and when you read their messages. They also get to know when you received and read their messages. It’s a two-way traffic of putting your nose into other people’s business as they too put their noses into your business.

What if, you are not interested to know when they were online, or whether or not they read your message? Well, read ahead for pro tips on disabling this nosey feature on Instagram.

How to stop ‘last seen’ on Instagram

The Instagram Activity Status let other Instagram users whom you have followed and anyone you have DMed privately. It is viewable within the Direct Message section.

Now that we are on this topic, let us debunk a popular misconception. Not everyone on Instagram who follows you will get to know when you are online, or when you were last online. That is only available for people whom you have followed, or those you have sent a DM directly. As Instagram put is:

Allow accounts you follow and anyone you message to see when you were last active in Instagram apps. When this is turned off, you won’t be able to see the activity status of other accounts.”

By turning it off, others will not see your activity status just as much as you won’t see their activity status. To turn off the activity status follow the simple instructions below:

Launch the Instagram app, go to your profile page, tap the three dots (at the far top right end), scroll down to Show Activity Status and toggle off the slider.instagram

It is a simple as that! Going forward, no one will know your activity status or when you received/read their messages; and you will also not know theirs.

(Visited 182 times, 3 visits today)
Share on Pinterest
Share with your friends










Submit

One Response